From Publisher’s Website

This cowboy is living a charmed life

Winning comes naturally to bronc rider Brady Caine. Ruggedly handsome, careless and charismatic, the rodeo fans adore him and the buckle bunnies are his for the taking. He’s riding high when he lands an endorsement deal with Lariat Western Wear that pairs him up with champion barrel racer Suze Carlyle.

Until one wrong move changes everything

A stupid move on Brady’s part lands Suze in the hospital, her career in tatters. Now it’s a whole new game for both of them. Brady is desperate to help Suze rebuild her life, but he’s the last person she wants around now. Suze’s got plenty of grit and determination—learning to trust Brady again is a very different matter.

My Review:

Thank you, Joanne! Finally a large busted cowgirl (like me) who knows the importance of keeping the girls from bouncing too much and the struggle of getting out of one of those $60 sports bras! Somehow, I’m able to ignore breast support in romance novels, but I absolutely love when an author gets it right, including the acrobatics it takes to put one on or take it off. 🙂

I swear Joanne was in my head when she wrote this story. Like Suze, I’ve always wanted a horse service animal, and I don’t know who said it to me as a child but cowgirls don’t cry (especially in public) is so seared in to my brain that I don’t think a mental health professional can remove it.

I truly love these characters; Brady with his hidden need to take care of others, and Suze with her hidden belief that she isn’t good enough for anyone. I understand the pain of feeling like you aren’t good enough for your daddy. Just like my Andy did for me, Brady shows Suze that she is good enough and doesn’t need to worry about what her father thinks (which works most of the time). It’s amazing how much love can heal.

I love stories of friends falling in love. Probably because that is how my marriage happened. I’m looking forward to the next book in this series.

How to Kiss a Cowboy is the second book in Joanne’s Cowboys of Decker Ranch series.

I give How To Kiss A Cowboy a 5 Horseshoe rating.

How To Kiss A Cowboy is available from Amazon in Kindle and Print editions. From Barnes and Noble in Print and Nook editions.

Publication Details:

Author Joanne Kennedy
Title How To Kiss A Cowboy
Format Print
Length 480 Pages
Publication Date February 2015
Publisher Sourcebooks Casablanca
ISBN 978-1-4022-8369-7