First let me apologize for the radio silence.  The past few months have been more than a little trying.  Shortly after my last post, my work had me working an insane amount of hours as we prepared for the holiday season.  Then I got sick.

And of course with me, it is never as simple as getting a cold or flu.  I thought I got the crud that everyone else had but with in 36 hours I was in the emergency room with a massive kidney infection.  Since November 16th, I have been in and out of the hospital 6 (or 7) times.  The first two times were for treating the kidney infection.  After the second stay, I went home with a long term iv catheter (called a PICC line).  6 days later, I was back at the hospital because my arm was swollen and hurt to move.  I ended up with blood clots in the arm because of the PICC line.  Because of the dangers and pain associated with the clots, I have been in and out of the hospital since.  My most recent stay was last week.

For some reason, when I’m sick I don’t read much.  And if I do read, it is always something I’ve already read, a comfort read.

I owe a huge apology to the authors and publishers who sent me books to read and review.  As things settle down here (I hope), I will start reading and writing my reviews again.

I hope everyone had a less eventful holiday season and new year.

Thank you for your support and patience.

