From Publisher’s Website

From stable to boardroom…

Sarah Landon’s Ivy League scholarship transforms her from a wide–eyed country girl into a poised professional. Until she’s assigned to do damage control with the boss’s rebellious brother Lane, who’s the burr in everybody’s saddle. He’s determined to save his community from oil drilling, and she’s not going back to the ranch she left forever. Spurs will shine in this saucy romp about ranchers and roots, redemption and second chances.

My Review:

I think I have a new favorite cowboy. Lane is sexy, hardworking, and loves his life on the family ranch. Oh, and he rides bulls for fun. Gotta love those dare devil cowboys.

I’ve read this book three or four times since I got the ARC. Not just snippets, the entire thing. When I enjoy a book, it isn’t uncommon for me to re-read my favorite bits and pieces. But in this case, I would find myself re-reading the entire book.

Sarah reminded me a bit of myself, but I was never desperate to shed my country girl “skin”. But I did find that after I moved to Florida that I sort of lost that part of me. By going to the local rodeos, I’ve re-found that part of me. Just like Sarah does.

This book really spoke to the lost country girl within me and reminded me that I can still be a professional and a country girl at the same time.

I love how Joanne Kennedy doesn’t have a specific formula she uses for her novels. Sometimes it’s comforting to know that an author uses a formula but most of the time I find the redundancy annoying. Joanne has become my favorite contemporary western romance author.

I give Cowboy Crazy a 5 Horseshoe rating.

Cowboy Crazy is available from Amazon in Print and Kindle editions.

Publication Details:

Author Joanne Kennedy
Title Cowboy Crazy
Format Print
Length 384 Pages
Publication Date May 2012
Publisher Sourcebooks Casablanca
ISBN 978-1-4022-6549-5
