From Publisher’s Website

THE SECRETS SHE’S UNCOVERiNG WILL BE HIS TO KEEP…
Centuries ago, when their ship crashed to Earth, paranormals of all types settled secretly into our world, quietly going about their business with humans none the wiser. Self-ruling and careful to stay below the radar, all is threatened when Valkyrie archaeologist Lorin Schlessinger and her werewolf geologist partner Gabe Lupinsky inadvertently draw evil attention to Earth and its treasured natural resources.

My Review:

I enjoyed this story.  At first, I wasn’t sure if I would enjoy a Beta Hero, but I did enjoy Gabe.  He isn’t my favorite male werewolf but I did enjoy his journey.  I felt that Lorin was a bit too much of an Alpha for him.  I wasn’t sure how they would be HEAs, but Ms. Hogan did a nice job of resolving their differences enough for them to be together.

Lorin is a very strong character and very sure of herself and her work.  Sometimes it was over bearing and me a tad sick of her.  But eventually she mellowed out.  I think Gabe helped with that.

Over all it was a well written story with an interesting premise as to how the supernatural beings came to be on earth. I’m looking forward to reading the next book in this series.

I give Chase Me a 4 Horseshoe rating.

Chase Me is available from Amazon in Print
and Kindle
editions. 

Publication Details:

Author
Tamara Hogan
Title
Chase Me
Format
Print
Length
331 Pages
Publication Date
June 2012
Publisher
Sourcebooks Casablanca
ISBN
978-1-4022-4604-3

