From Publisher’s Website

HE’LL NEVER SETTLE FOR ONE WOMAN…

Debonair bachelor Lord Andrew Forest lives for pleasure and offers no apologies. But he receives a dose of his own medicine when his family’s entrancing houseguest beds him, then disappears without so much as a by-your-leave. He’d like to teach the little vixen a thing or two about how to love and man…if he can find her…

AND SHE WON’T SETTLE FOR HEARTBREAK…

After the dashing man of her dreams is revealed as a lying scoundrel, heiress Lana Hilary is ready to seek a match with a respectable gentleman—if only they weren’t so dreadfully boring. Unable to rein in her bold nature for long, Lana flirts with trouble and finds herself entangled with exactly the type of man she’s vowed to avoid.

My Review:

After I received my ARC of this book, the title was changed from The Ruination of a Rake to Miss Hilary Schools a Scoundrel. I forgot about this change and when I was looking for the book cover image and such I couldn’t find it! However, both titles work well for this book.

I greatly enjoyed this book. Ms. Grace did a wonderful job bringing the Regency to life in her debut novel. The characters are fun and witty, especially Lana Hilary. I loved banter between Lana and Drew. They complimented each other very nicely. Part of me wished that the story continued between these characters, but I feel that Ms. Grace ended the story where it needed to.

I give Miss Hillary Schools a Scoundrel a 5 Horseshoe rating.

Miss Hillary Schools a Scoundrel is available from Amazon Print and Kindle editions.

Publication Details:

Author Samantha Grace
Title Miss Hillary Schools a Scoundrel
Format Print
Length 416 Pages
Publication Date February 2012
Publisher Sourcebooks Casablanca
ISBN 978-1-4022-5831-2
