From Back Of The Book

SHE IS TRADING IN HER LUXE LIFESTYLE AND HEADING FOR WYOMING…

In the wake of a nasty divorce and with her ex’s vicious cronies hot on her tail, Lacey Bradford heads for Wyoming in search of an old friend. But her high school pal Chase Caldwell has changed, hardened by bitterness and loss. He’s considerably less than thrilled to see the girl who once broke his heart – especially when Lacey turns up on his doorstep asking for help.

As the two grapple with the ruins of their former friendship, a brand new, surprising attraction ignites. Lacey is boldly beginning to create a new life for herself. And Chase has to admit, he’d rather be part of that life than be out in the cold alone…

My Review:

Joanne has done it again. She has written a wonderful western romance that is fun, gritty, with a sexy cowboy and a memorable heroine.

I loved how much growth Lacey went through during the story. From a wallflower to brave independent woman. I enjoyed the change. I’m not sure she could have made that change without Chase. His initial treatment of her definitely put her on the track of self-sufficiency.

Chase had a lot of growth to go through himself. He needed to learn how to move beyond things that happened in the past, and to forgive Lacey. Giving up his bitterness toward the world was a hard thing to do, but it made him a wonderful man.

Nate will always be my favorite Joanne Kennedy cowboy, but Chase is a very, very close second.

I always feel bad for Joanne when I get one of her books to review. I know she is nervous about if I’ll like the book, but so am I. I have such a high expectation of her writing, that I get nervous that the next book won’t measure up. But we shouldn’t be nervous, I don’t think there is a bad story in Joanne’s veins.

I give Tall, Dark and Cowboy a 5 Horseshoe rating!

Be sure to join us on November 21st when Joanne visits PonyTails for an interview!

Tall, Dark and Cowboy is available from Amazon in Print and Kindle editions. Also from Barnes and Noble in Print.

Publication Details:

Author Joanne Kennedy
Title Tall, Dark and Cowboy
Format Print
Length 377
Publication Date November 2011
Publisher Sourcebooks Casablanca
ISBN 978-1-4022-5144-3

