As part of the Elemental Reality Blog Tour, I asked Cesya to tell us about the type of writing environment she needs in order to be productive.

I can write anywhere, in any environment. I’ve written some really great scenes at work. Some scenes I’ve while in bed trying to fall asleep. If I want my writing to make sense, it must be noisy. I’ve tried being productive when everything was quiet in my house but I noticed I tend to do other things then. Check Facebook, watch stuff on Hulu, buy more books . . . You get my point. I need constant noise around me in order to get anything done. I write best when people are talking in another room. I don’t know why but I do. Or, if it’s really late at night the TV has to be on. Not the one that’s in the room with me and constantly tempts me to turn it on. No, I need the background noise of the TV form another room. Even in high school I’d have the TV while doing my homework. Hmm, maybe that’s why I didn’t excel in any classes during my first semester in college . . . Nah, that can’t be it. Anyway, back on topic. Noise, noise, noise! Music, TV, talking. Whatever it may be, it helps me concentrate on my writing. Yeah, I’m weird. (cheesy smile)

Elemental Reality is Cesya’s debut novel, being released by Revolution Publishing. When she isn’t writing, Cesya can be found at her day job, spending time with friends, or doing sketches for potential makeup designs. She live near her family in Pennsylvania. For more information, please visit http://cesyacuonobooks.blogspot.com/.

About Elemental Reality:

When Callie Pierce was ten, her mother disappeared without a trace. On the eve of her disappearance twelve years later, the Earth seemingly comes alive. The elements speak to Callie, and that’s only the beginning. Everything she has ever known was a twisted fabrication to protect her. Now the truth is set free. Callie and her sister are more powerful than any Faerie ever born. Now they have to use their powers to save their mother and family from the evil hands of fate that threaten to tear them apart. Welcome to her Elemental Reality.

Elemental Reality is available from Amazon in Kindle edition.

