From Author’s Website:

Rebecca Harper is making a clean break. The ink is dry on her divorce decree and her dream job has finally come to fruition. In two weeks, she will be on a plane to St. Louis. All her plans are set until sexy cop Justin Cain, her former high school crush, asks her to dinner.

This one night out instigates a roller coaster ride of hot sex, serious soul searching and heart breaking decisions. Will Rebecca leave Justin behind to follow her dreams? Or will his love be enough to keep her in Memory Grove?

My Review:

Pull The Trigger is Melissa Ecker’s debut novella. Overall, it was a fun read and I enjoyed the characters of Justin and Rebecca. Melissa did a wonderful job bringing depth to the characters and their surroundings.

I did have one major problem with the story. At the beginning of the story Rebecca is thinking about her life with her ex-husband and how he ended up her ex. She also is remembering when she was pulled over by Justin for speeding. The reader knows that all of that happened in the past, but there was no context as to how long in the past those events happened. The not knowing the time line of events that lead to the following events in the story, drove me nuts. I re-read the story multiple times to make sure I wasn’t being dense and missing a mention of the time line.

If that item had not been forgotten, I would have given this novella a higher rating. Even with the problem in this novella, I am looking forward to reading the second novella in the Seduction in Memory Groves series.

I give Pull The Trigger a 3 Horseshoe rating!

Publication Details:

Author 

Melissa Ecker
Title 

Pull The Trigger
Format eBook
Publication Date December 1, 2010
Publisher Lazy Day Publishing
ISBN 978-1-6125-8004-3
