From Authors’ Website:

Live fast, fight hard and if you have to die then take as many of your enemies with you as you can. That is the Amazon credo and it was one Samia lived and died by. Now in contemporary New Orleans, the immortal Amazon warrior is about to learn that there’s a worse evil coming to slaughter mankind than she’s ever faced before.

Shapeshifter Dev Peltier has stood guard at the front of Sanctuary for almost two hundred years and in that time, he’s seen it all. Or so he thought. Now their enemies have discovered a new source of power- one that makes a mockery of anything faced to date.

The war is on and Dev and Sam are guarding ground zero. But in order to win, they will have to break the most cardinal of all rules and pray it doesn’t unravel the universe as we know it.

My Review:

Many of you know this, but I love Sherrilyn Kenyon’s books. I love her writing style and I am more than a little invested in her Dark Hunter universe and characters. I was very excited about No Mercy coming out. But due to time commitments, I didn’t get it read until yesterday. And Sherri did not disappoint!

Dev Peltier has been a favorite of mine since he was first introduced in Night Embrace. I’ve been waiting for him to find his mate. Samia is a wonderful match for him. He needed a strong and independent woman as a mate. I also love how Sherri has brought back a couple that we haven’t seen in 5 books. She has left a few things left open in this book, just like in all of her books. Some of which may never amount to anything (that my overly active imagination has made significant) and others I’m sure I’ve missed this time through.

No Mercy isn’t the best book in the series but it is pretty close to the top of my favorites. Now the countdown with commence until the next book in the series comes out……

I give No Mercy a 4 Horseshoe rating.

Publication Details:

Author 

Sherrilyn Kenyon
Title 

No Mercy
Number of Pages 343
Publication Date September 7, 2010
Publisher St Martin’s Press
ISBN 978-0-312-54656-4
