From Publisher’s Site:

Ten years ago, Rori Simon left town shy, unattractive and with zero self-esteem. Now she’s back, older, stronger and finally loving herself—and it shows. Hot men are soon knocking at her door, including Jude Callahan, the bad boy who starred in her teenage daydreams…and her adult fantasies.

Jude can’t believe the sexy, confident woman before him is actually Rori! She’s gotten under his skin like no other woman has…and she brings out secret desires he can’t resist. He wants to dominate Rori with every fiber of his being. Wants to own her and pleasure her. To cherish her as he makes her his.

Rori discovers she likes being controlled. She also knows Jude is not a one-woman man. Everything changes when she meets Zach Helm. Edgy, sensual Zach knows just what she needs, and before long, she’s in love. Jude watches them together and wonders if he’s lost his chance forever…

Previously published, newly revised by author.

My Review:

I really enjoyed this book. I loved Rori’s story, how she decided to love her self and to become something better than her mother thought was possible. I was intrigued by the strong independent woman wanting to be dominated in the bedroom. Every strong woman wants someone to take over and deal with things every once and while. At first I did not like Jude at all. He acted like an insecure boy with his need of multiple women. But Zach, I loved him from the beginning. I’m not going to say much about how the relationships with Rori, Jude, and Zach ends up because I don’t want to reveal spoilers. But last night I did send a tweet to Lauren Dane telling her that she made me cry. It has been over a year since a book has made me cry.

I am glad that at the beginning of the book Lauren does a letter to the reader explaining that this was one of her first books and with help she had hoped to get rid of the nativity of the story. There are some moments in the story that at first I didn’t understand why they were included. The flow of the story at those points seemed off from the rest of the story, which is probably why they stood out. But I was able to overlook those spots because I knew that the story had been re-edited by the author and not everything will be caught.

I am giving Second Chances a 4 horse shoe rating!

Publication Details:

Author
Lauren Dane
Title Second Chances
Format
eBook
Publication Date October 2010
Publisher Carina Press
ISBN 978-1-426-89069-7
